The answer is a clear maybe. So, Obuun gets +5/+5 (8/8 barring other effects). So essentially the land(turing into a creature at combat step) would be a 3/3(from Obuun) + +3/+3 from Wildspeaker affecting Obuun and then another +3 from Wildspeaker as the land is a creature too? Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. • Non-Human creatures you control get +3/+3 until end of turn. … The resolution of a Spell (Return) or ability, that creates a Continuous effect that modifies the characteristics of a set of objects (non-Human get +3/+3), will only affect the set of objects that exist as the Continuous effect is created. If you resolve the Return spell after Obuun has animated a Land, then both Obuun and the animated Land will be affected. • Non-Human creatures you control get +3/+3 until end of tur Instant . So unlike [[Beastmaster Ascension]] which just applies +5 to everything that would effectively apply to Obuun then to the land effectively giving the land +10, So unlike [[Beastmaster Ascension]] which just applies +5 to everything that would effectively apply to Obuun then to the land effectively giving the land +10. Posted by 1 year ago. Choose one — Draw cards equal to the greatest power among non-Human creatures you control. You can't sequence it in a way that you double the buff though. share. Spoiler. It's all about how you sequence the spells and abilities. Close. Obuun, Mul Daya Ancestor - (G) (SF) (txt)Return of the Wildspeaker - (G) (SF) (txt)[[cardname]] or [[cardname|SET]] to call. Choose one — • Draw cards equal to the greatest power among non-Human creatures you control. Ascension has a Static ability. But return is an instant, so if you move to combat first, have Obuuns trigger resolve and then play Return at some point after the land became a creature, the animated land will also get +3/+3. Spoiler. So if you play Return in your mainphase, it will only pump Obuun, as the land is no creature at this point. Either you play it before the trigger resolves and the land get's no pump or you wait until after the trigger did resolve, then Obuun had no power boost from Return yet to give to the land. save. 3.8k. Return of the Wildspeakers second mode gives +3/+3 to each non-human creature, that is on the battlefield under your control when it resolves. 99% Upvoted. Archived [ELD] Return of the wildspeaker. Non-Human creatures you control get +3/+3 until end of turn. Choose one — • Draw cards equal to the greatest power among non-Human creatures you control. [ELD] Return of the wildspeaker. Sort by. • Draw cards equal to the greatest power among non-Human creatures you control. Then, the Land's P/T is set to 8/8 in Layer 7b, then gets +5/+5 in Layer 7c, so the Land is a 13/13. It's Continuous effect applies to every appropriate object, regardless of when it became appropriate. 649 comments. Whats the rule that makes Return of the Wildspeaker only pump creatures on the field as it resolves? If you resolve the Return spell prior to Obuun trigger resolving, that Land that would later be animated by the Obuun trigger will not be affected by the Return Continuous effect. So if you play Return in your mainphase, it will only pump Obuun, as the land is no creature at this point. report. Return of the Wildspeakers second mode gives +3/+3 to each non-human creature, that is on the battlefield under your control when it resolves. If I have [[Obuun, Mul Daya Ancestor]] in play and cast [[Return of the Wildspeaker]] would it only affect Obuun during that turn or does it also affect the land at combat step too. Press J to jump to the feed. Return of the Wildspeaker Instant. This thread is archived. Rules: Choose one — • Draw cards equal to the greatest power among non-Human creatures … edit: OK thank all. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. You can wait until the land is animated and then cast the spell, since it’s an instant. Return of the Wildspeaker. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Cookies help us deliver our Services. hide. I am going to use an example to discuss here. Wildspeaker will only give the +3/+3 to things that are currently creatures.