When do I need to renew my driver’s license in Missouri? DUI or drug charges require an additional Substance Abuse Traffic Offender program to be taken and a fee of $45.00. If you are a Non U.S. Citizen, your license expiration will be set according to however long your immigration documents allow you to reside in the U.S. The fee to renew a six-year Missouri driver’s license is $35. Virtual Festival of Trees, Shoppers Prepare for Thanksgiving Dinner, Stock Up for Post Thanksgiving, Pandemic, Restrictions Lighten Thanksgiving Week Travel, Mother, Daughter Drive Three Hours Each to Exchange Food for Thanksgiving, UPDATE: Benzie County Releases Names of People Killed in Elberta Homicide, Benzie Co. Deputies Respond to Homicide in Village of Elberta, Latest Updates: Possible COVID-19 Exposure Sites in Northern Michigan, WATCH LIVE: Michigan Board of State Canvassers to Certify Election Results, Missing Texas Teen Found in Alden, Michigan, Firefighters Battle Massive Fire at Penney's Lumber Near Houghton Lake. Receive a $5.00 Amazon gift card by referring a friend! Proof of address is also required for Missouri residents. If you do not have a number, contact the. We’ll supply you with all of the necessary forms, rules, and steps. Am I eligible to renew? If your license is expired beyond six months or has been suspended, you may have to provide proof of your name, date and place of birth. Examples of these documents could be a U.S. Subscribe to keep up to date on new driving laws, car buying advice, safety tips, driver licenses, registration renewals, title transfers and more. The three-year required renewal fee is $17.50. All Rights Reserved. Most drivers cannot renew their license by mail. The Missouri driver’s license renewal process is pretty straightforward, making it easy to keep your license up to date. Prepare all your DMV info. Please read below. Six (6) year license duration- If you are between the ages of twenty one (21) and sixty nine (69). The DOR does send out renewal notices, but you may not receive yours until fifteen days before your license expires. Renew Missouri Drivers License In Person. Should you have more questions regarding how to renew your license or schedule an appointment, it is recommended to contact your local driver’s license renewal agency or DMV office. Please continue reading below to get started with your Missouri license renewal. Take action from this guide and complete your Missouri license renewal before your license expires. The state gave anyone with expiration dates between March and June 30th an extended window, but that window closes on Wednesday. You will be issued your newly renewed Missouri drivers license. If you have moved or changed address, please file a Change of Address with the Department. Missouri rivers who have expiring license will be given two-month extensions and will be allowed to continue driving on Missouri roads without penalty until they can apply for renewal. There are two different ways in which to renew your license in Missouri. Everyone has the right to visit a drivers license location. Renew your Missouri Drivers license. Please send the above documents to the following address: Drivers with licenses expired for more than six (6) months will need to retake the Driving and Written tests. This method is not available in Missouri. The DOR does send out renewal notices, but you may not receive yours until fifteen days before your license expires. This may be cutting it close, especially if you have to provide documentation. You can view a list of the documents Here. Every driver has the option of showing up in person to any driver license office. If you still need to renew your driver’s license or vehicle registration, better do it soon. Time is running out on the Secretary of State’s extended pandemic grace period. Information you need about driver licenses, commercial licenses, the Graduated Driver Licensing program for teen drivers, and information about tickets and … If you need to go to a Secretary of State office near you, you must set up an appointment. In Missouri, you must renew your driver’s license in person at your local DMV office. Residents of the state must renew their license with the Missouri Department of Revenue (DOR). Verification of Your Social Security Number. Car insurance is a requirement by law in Missouri. U.S. The expiration date will always be on your birthday. You will not have to take the Eye and Road Signs tests. If you would like to prepare ahead of time, Missouri allows you to renew your license six (6) months before its expiration. A suspended license must go through the reinstatement process. Get all the forms, rules and steps required for your MO drivers license renewal. You can renew your license up to six months before its expiration date. Residents of the state must renew their license with the Missouri Department of Revenue (DOR). For EACH friend that completes an order with us, you get $5.00. The period of which it is valid depends on your age. Everyone has the right to visit a drivers license location. There is no "late renewal fee". The exam is offered in the format identical to the real road sign test and features 16 multiple choice questions on traffic signs. The option of renewing by mail is only allowed if you meet the conditions, which we will clearly describe below. Your other alternative is to use our site and download your checklist. The process differs depending on the reason for your suspension or revocation. They are the following: By Mail or in person at a Driver's License Office. Complete the fields below with their information. Input your search keywords and press Enter. In California, Who’s Responsible For Getting The Vehicle Smog Check Before Title Transfer? If you are currently temporarily out of state because you are in active duty or if you are a military dependent, the Missouri DOR will allow you to renew by mail provided that you follow the directions below. Acceptable address verification documents include: Driver’s who are not citizens of the U.S. and are attempting to complete their Missouri driver’s license renewal must provide immigration documents that show their current status. If your license has been suspended, you will have to first take care of any issues, such as outstanding traffic tickets, and then pay a required reinstatement fee before you can complete the Missouri driver’s license renewal process. I have gone past the renewal date on my drivers license -it is a Missouri issue-is there a grace period? When going in person to your nearest Drivers License office, please have the required Name, Birth Date, Birth Place, and Social Security documents with you. Missouri CDL Renewal Fees. Time is running out on the Secretary of State’s extended pandemic grace period. var sa_interval = 5000;function saLoadScript(src) { var js = window.document.createElement('script'); js.src = src; js.type = 'text/javascript'; document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0].appendChild(js); } if (typeof(shopper_first) == 'undefined') saLoadScript('//www.shopperapproved.com/widgets/testimonial/3.0/13967.js'); shopper_first = true; © 2017 ETAGS.COM If you go beyond the allowed grace period for your circumstance above, you must pass the appropriate Missouri written, vision, road sign, and skills tests at a Missouri State Highway Patrol examination station. Note: If you have not received your license, please contact the MO DOR at either (573) 751-2730 or use the following state Contact Page. To provide proof of your name, date and place of birth to the Missouri DMV, you can use several types of documents including: Your Social Security number can be provided either verbally or by presenting your Social Security card. Prepare a photocopy of a documents that shows proof of your Name, Birth Date and Birth Place. It will take no longer than ten (10) days to process your renewal once your application packet is received. Valid for 3 years or less: $26. This guide explains how to renew a Missouri driver’s license. Find a local driver license office location. The full list of items are listed in the application form (page 2) or can be found, Your Social Security Number is required. Please remember that It is against the law to drive with an expired license. Don’t wait to receive your renewal notice. If your license has been expired for more than six (6) months, you will be forced to pass the Written and Driving tests again. Businesses Cited for Not Following COVID-19 Orders, Liquor Licenses Suspended, Holiday Travelers Say Following COVID-19 Precautions is a Personal Responsibility, Michigan Drivers to See Insurance Cost Reductions Next Year, Emmet County EMS Receives New Disinfecting Equipment, Northern Michigan in Focus: Benzie Co. You will be ticketed for driving with an expired license. Renewing your driver’s license on time is always the best option. Knowledge test (required to renew a HAZMAT endorsement): $25. Please visit our auto insurance guide for a comparison of rates. You must be a resident of the state of Missouri. Your Missouri driver’s license expires on your birthday and depending on your age is valid for three or six years. ETAGS AND THE ETAGS LOGO ARE If your license is currently expired, do not drive. Copyright © 2020 YourDriversLicense.org . You may then apply and pay for a new Missouri driver license at any Missouri license office. School bus CDL valid for 1 year: $11 for drivers 70 years old and older.